Happy 2020!

13 posts / 0 new
Last post
Rohan M.'s picture
Happy 2020!

Happy New Year! After a long, eventful 2019 and 2010's, we are now in the 2020's.

What did you think about the year we (literally) just came out of? What are some of your resolutions?

Subscription Note: 

Choosing to subscribe to this topic will automatically register you for email notifications for comments and updates on this thread.

Email notifications will be sent out daily by default unless specified otherwise on your account which you can edit by going to your userpage here and clicking on the subscriptions tab.

Old man shouts at clouds's picture
My resolutions:

My resolutions:

1. Never ever pander to conservatives.
2. expose stupid whenever I encounter it (That includes all religious)
3. Finish this darn book that I have been writing for 3 years.
4. Accept no more bananas from Cog. EVER.
5. Refuse the 5th cup of Tin Mans Egg Nog.
6. Lose 8kg.
7. Be kinder to all living things except Conservatives, "patriots", nazis and Cog.
8.Sell heaps of cool stuff I have collected.
9. Trash the DVD's spanning my last 15 years in film and TV. (my kids have copies) I need the room.
10. Stop making resolutions I will not keep.... which takes care of 3 through 10.

Tin-Man's picture
@Old Man Re: "5. Refuse the

@Old Man Re: "5. Refuse the 5th cup of Tin Mans Egg Nog."

Good thing you added #10. Because after only two cups of my eggnogs you are incapable of refusing much of anything. Much less another cup of eggnog.

My New Year resolution is the same as always. Make no resolutions on the next New Year. It has worked out pretty good so far.... (I think?)... *scratching head*....

Rohan M.'s picture
Great resolutions!

Great resolutions!

boomer47's picture
@Old man shouts

@Old man shouts

Pretty good list.

My only resolution is to do my best to wake up each morning and to enjoy each day .The rest are things I do or should do: